Our Team


Dennis Poulsen

Chairman of the Board and Co-Founder 

Mr. Poulsen is a long-term member of the American, California and Los Angeles Bar Associations. He served as Chairman and Director of Los Angeles Chamber of Commerce in 1997 and holds several chairmanships and board memberships. A Stanford graduate, Mr. Poulsen was the former CEO of Rose Hills.


Jean Louis Kindler

Member of the Board, Co-Founder, and CEO 

Mr. Kindler has actively been working with and running divisions and companies with an environmentally clean and green focus since the 1990’s. He has wide experience in transversal cleantech projects involving fuel cells, renewable energy and waste treatment. Mr. Kindler successfully built and commissioned the first of JBEC’s systems in Anan, Japan, in December 2005.

Naoki Dowaki

Member of the Board 

Mr. Dowaki joined JBEC in 1991 and was appointed as its President in 2000. He’s been striving to spread clean energy derived from biomass through JBEC’s proprietary biomass gasification process. This has been a work in process inspired from previous versions in several countries.  He has experience as committee member of governmental organizations such as METI, the Japanese Ministry of Economy, Trade and Industry, and MAFF, the Ministry of Agriculture, Forestry and Fisheries for regional revitalization in Japan. He also was a contributing part in a JETRO (Japan External Trade Organization) project for the hydrogen industry exchange with Iceland.


Daigi Sakamoto

Member of the Board 

Based in Japan, Mr. Sakamoto is a marketing professional with over a decade of successful experience in business establishment, development and marketing in the environmental and energy organizations. Since he joined JBEC in 2019, he has been fully dedicated to marketing activities of Blue Tower technology and responsible for diverse engineering projects. He holds a bachelor's degree of economics from Yokohama National University where he studied environmental economics.



Lorrie N. Davila

Director of Marketing and Communications 

Jean-Louis Kindler

Chief Executive Officer 

Angelica Gyllén

Chief Technology Officer 

Gerianne Daniels

Chief Financial Officer